How does it work?
When you create a new campaign in the Campaigns Management tool, a dedicated fund is created at the same time. Click here to learn more about creating a new campaign.
The campaign details will be shared with its fund, including name, tax deductible setting, and listing visibility setting.
Depending on the status of the campaign, the visibility of its fund will be changed automatically. Since the fund is linked to a campaign with donations, this fund can't ever be deleted on the Fund Management page.
If you have an integration that connected to Pushpay, you will be directed to the fund detail page. You must match the fund with the integration before publishing the campaign.
Settings can be edited in the campaign details page, the changes will be updated in the campaign's fund within 5 minutes.
What are the different status of campaigns?
If a campaign is saved in draft, its fund will be created at the same time but it will be set as "invisible".
You can delete a drafted campaign if you make a mistake with it, the fund will remain invisible ever since and you can close it on Fund details page.
After publishing a campaign to live, the fund will be automatically changed to "visible".
You can only close a published campaign when it ends, but you cannot turn it back to draft nor delete it.
When you close a live campaign, the fund will be automatically changed to "invisible".
You can bring a campaign back to life by reactivating it. The campaign will be back as a published campaign again, and the fund will be automatically changed to "visible".
How to edit a campaign's fund
You can edit the Fund's tax deductible setting on the fund details page; the changes will be updated in the campaign details within 5 minutes.
The listing visibility setting of the fund can only be edited in the campaign. You can be linked to the campaign details page on the Fund Summary page in your admin portal.
In order to close a campaign's fund, you must close the campaign first, then its fund will be automatically changed to "invisible" and you can closed it on Fund Management page.
If the campaign is still live, you will be redirected to the campaign details page to close the campaign before you can make changes to the visibility of the campaign's fund.